akpglow.blogg.se

Hsmworks
Hsmworks












I am still trying to understand proper use of the "Machining Boundary" I still think "Axis Substitution" still needs to be explained in the HSMworks manual, as far as i can tell there is no explanation of its function in the manual at all. It appears "Axis Substitution" requires a machining boundary defined by a selection, however selecting the features on my part (as I have often done for 3-axis paths) was not working in this case, leading to no tool path generation. The reason I was not getting tool paths was due to an improper "Machining Boundary" not due to an issue with my "Axis Substitution" Selection.

hsmworks hsmworks

I am running a rotary table on a 3-axis milling machine, rotating about the x axis. It turns out I was using axis substitution correctly (at least I think so), by selecting the axis of rotation of the rotary table, in my case the X axis.

hsmworks

I have now been able to generate tool paths.














Hsmworks